Our final three Ambassadors Joanne Sharpe, Cherry Guidry, and Jenelle Montilone. Joanne is a wordsmith extraordinaire, she plays with words, fonts to be more specific. Incorporating words into art with tools including her quilting. Cherry’s patterns include embroidery, gorgeous machine embroidery adding one more texture and layer to all that she does. Jenelle is our upcycling, and recycling specialist moving in the garment world with t-shirts embellished with trucks, t-shirt quilts, and reusable produce bags.

This whole week inspired me, to look at things in a new way, to tell the quilt-story in a new way.

When Alex Anderson, a BERNINA Ambassador, turned 50 I made, and sent her a birthday card. Making small “mail art” types of quilts is fun, they’re great practice pieces, and bring great joy. So here’s what I’m going to give away: a 4″ by 6″ quilted birthday card. You get to choose the background color, I’ll take care of the rest. Post a comment on THIS blog by Monday March 27. Because of shipping I must, unfortunately, limit this to the United States.

When you comment let me know your favorite colors! I’ve enjoyed such a great discussion on facebook that I throught we’d have a little bit of fun.

I’ll draw a name using the random number generator on Wednesday March 29th.

In the meantime visit the Ambassador websites. Pass our information onto your guild program chairs, or shop owners, we’re all ready to come share our love for quilting or sewing with you.

Monday March 20
Lynn Carson Harris harrislc@gmail.com
Kelly Ashton kelly@kellyquilter.com
Diane Doran info@dianedoran.com
Melody Crust melody@melodycrust.com

Tuesday March 21
Kathy Delaney kathy@kathydelaney.com
Christa Watson christa@christaquilts.com
Mandy Leins mandalei@gmail.com

Wednesday March 22
Sandy Fitzpatrick hissyfitz@earthlink.net
Beth Ferrier beth@applewd.com
Cheryl Sleboda cherylsleboda@gmail.com

Thursday March 23
Annie Smith annie@anniesmith.net
Lori Kennedy lckennedy@hotmail.com
Kari Carr kari@newleafstitches.com
Catherine Redford catherine@catherineredford.com

Friday March 24
Joanne Sharpe jzsharpe@yahoo.com
Cherry Guidry cherry@cherryblossomsquilting.com
Jenelle Montilone jenelle@trashn2tees.com

16 thoughts on “BERNINA Ambassador Blog Tour Day 5

  1. Red. And my birthday is coming up soon! Love your blog. By the way, I have been sewing on Berninas for about 40 years now.

  2. Love your quilted birthday message. I quilt in the name of the person getting the quilt on some of my comfort quilts (it’s always fun when the receipent finds their name!!!) I love purple and green together!!! churcae(at)auburn(dot)edu

  3. I’ve been following you for a long time. I just ordered your book and can’t wait for it to come. Love you blog and tips. I’m hoping to win your quilted card in red.

  4. I would love a quilted card in purple! My grands always say GiGi, purple is your favorite color – and they are SEW right!! First time I’ve seen your blog, but as a quilter, I’ll be back. I too do not enjoy unsewing, but sometimes it is necessary! Thanks for sharing this new seam ripper!

  5. I would love a quilted card in purple! My grands always say GiGi, purple is your favorite color – and they are SEW right!! First time I’ve seen your blog, but as a quilter, I’ll be back. I too do not enjoy unsewing, but sometimes it is necessary! Thanks for sharing this new seam ripper! AND I love BERNINA!!

  6. I would love a Birthday Card from you. In Red please. My birthday is coming up on the 19th and I will be hitting a magical number. Love my Bernina I inherited from my Mom. That old 1230 is still plugging away.

  7. I would love a card with an our lady icon. It just gives me such joy to look at her. Bold colors..not so much blue or purple.
    Fyi..my bday passed so you have until my half bday in august. LOL

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s