And now we get to meet Ambassadors: Kathy Delany, Christa Watson, and Mandy Leins. The cool thing is that each Ambassador brings something different, a different skill set, a range of style, and idea. Each Ambassador is influenced by something different from a sense of quilting history, an abounding enthusiasm for the modern style of machine quilting, to a fresh look at ancient architecture.

hyacinth bloomsAs I write it is the first day of spring. Spring. Our hyacinths bloomed, and are currently buried under so much snow. Thankfully, the days are warming, the snow is melting, and the flora beneath the aforementioned snow will bloom again. Color influences so greatly all that I do. This color will make it into the next quilt in my head. Tomorrow I’m showing you a sneak peek of the current quilt. Oh good golly I’m tickled about how it’s coming along. Surprising myself I drew in the moon shape freehand, then drew in linked circles across the surface. I’ll have photos for tomorrow’s blog post.

In the meantime please visit:

Monday March 20
Lynn Carson Harris harrislc@gmail.com
Kelly Ashton kelly@kellyquilter.com
Diane Doran info@dianedoran.com
Melody Crust melody@melodycrust.com

Tuesday March 21
Kathy Delaney kathy@kathydelaney.com
Christa Watson christa@christaquilts.com
Mandy Leins mandalei@gmail.com

Wednesday March 22
Sandy Fitzpatrick hissyfitz@earthlink.net
Beth Ferrier beth@applewd.com
Cheryl Sleboda cherylsleboda@gmail.com

Thursday March 23
Annie Smith annie@anniesmith.net
Lori Kennedy lckennedy@hotmail.com
Kari Carr kari@newleafstitches.com
Catherine Redford catherine@catherineredford.com

Friday March 24
Joanne Sharpe jzsharpe@yahoo.com
Cherry Guidry cherry@cherryblossomsquilting.com
Jenelle Montilone jenelle@trashn2tees.com

One thought on “BERNINA Ambassador Blog Tour Day 2

  1. I have tulips but not hyacinths…thinking I should get some as they smell heavenly! The colors are so beautiful also. It has been fun meeting the quilters and learning about their different styles and stories. I look forward to the sneaky peek of your current quilt.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s