Sandy Fitzpatrick, Beth Ferrier, and Cheryl Sleboda are today’s featured BERNINA Ambassadors. Please don’t tell Beth but I’ve wanted to be her for a long time. Not her really but she’s been part of my quilting life for as long as I can remember.  Cheryl has become a friend, and mentor listening, sharing, offering advice as I approach some new things in my quilting life. Sandy has stylized appliqué patterns that are so fun, bringing delight to the maker, and viewer.

A few years ago a friend and I participated in an online art class. Part of the fun was learning about different styles of art. How a new style will be considered “outsider” art, until it’s accepted by the general community as something worthy of owning. During the course we made different kinds of art, including mail art.  Thinking of art reminded me of my uncle Bill Harris, who worked for the Boothbay Register, and created lots of art. (Art runs deep in our family.) The author references my uncle’s successful sale of powdered (freeze-dried) Maine Seagull Poop. This story is legendary and once appeared in Readers Digest. One of us has photos of the chalk board art he did for a local bakery every day on his way to work. This gift of art lives on.

I’ve started working on The Moon is Made of Cheese, Cheddar Cheese.

A post shared by Teri Lucas (@terilucas) on

Oh good golly miss megan I’m thrilled so far.

For now, let’s enjoy the quilters of the day: Cheryl, Beth, and Sandy.

Monday March 20
Lynn Carson Harris harrislc@gmail.com
Kelly Ashton kelly@kellyquilter.com
Diane Doran info@dianedoran.com
Melody Crust melody@melodycrust.com

Tuesday March 21
Kathy Delaney kathy@kathydelaney.com
Christa Watson christa@christaquilts.com
Mandy Leins mandalei@gmail.com

Wednesday March 22
Sandy Fitzpatrick hissyfitz@earthlink.net
Beth Ferrier beth@applewd.com
Cheryl Sleboda cherylsleboda@gmail.com

Thursday March 23
Annie Smith annie@anniesmith.net
Lori Kennedy lckennedy@hotmail.com
Kari Carr kari@newleafstitches.com
Catherine Redford catherine@catherineredford.com

Friday March 24
Joanne Sharpe jzsharpe@yahoo.com
Cherry Guidry cherry@cherryblossomsquilting.com
Jenelle Montilone jenelle@trashn2tees.com

One thought on “BERNINA Ambassador Blog Tour Day 3

  1. I love the sparkle of your quilt…the moon needs to shine and sparkle! Great choice of thread. It also is fun to read the quilting stories…quilters are wonderful people.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s